Preecha Pothi rceives the Thailand Ca of the Year 2018 award from TAJA president Bhuvanath Paochinda.

The Toyota C-HR has won the Thailand Car of the Year 2018 (TCOTY) title after beating 5 other finalists in the final round.
The C-HR earned 382 points, followed by the Mazda CX-5 with 307 points, Suzuki Swift with 260 points, Mitsubishi Xpander with 141 points, MG ZS with 136 points and the Nissan Terra with 130 points. A total of 54 automotive journalists took part in the final round evaluation held at the Suvarnabhumi Motorsport Park on November 16.
“The subjects used for the evaluation included design, handling, comfort, performance, safety, equipment level, technology, pricing and environmental friendliness,” said Bhuvanath Paochinda, president of the Thai Automotive Journalists Association (TAJA), the organizer of the event. “The Toyota C-HR emerged as the winner of this prestigious award while the other vehicles made their mark by entering the final round.”
Preecha Pothi, Public Relations and Social Activity director of Toyota Motor Thailand Co Ltd received the award for the C-HR.